Hey Guys.. It’s Me Again.

Today I received a text saying, “Remember when you had a blog? I do.” And I realized that all of these blog posts I have started and loathed, I probably should’ve posted one of them.. Anyways, I’m back and I downloaded an app for my phone so I will post pictures and tweet their existence. Never before has a sentence brought you so much excitement!!

Before I give you an update, look at the top of my dresser! I am kinda in love with it & I don’t kno why. I love the Wicked poster, but it is so damn shiny that I couldn’t take a picture without light smacking me back in the lens. I have some of my nice perfumes I have collected out and of course my life saying, “Life every week like it’s shark week.” One of those three cameras is an actual camera. The other two are either: a piece of wood or a pencil sharpener. And there is also a three inch, three terabyte external hard drive hiding there somewhere. That goes with me everywhere.

A lot has happened since we left off. I started eight new medications for my arthritis, including chemo. They are working tremendously better than what I was on before. To be honest, it was a really rough summer so I am welcoming this less painful life style with open arms. I am probably more excited about taking chemo than you think I would be. Before I was taking a drug called Leflunomide, which works similarly to methotrexate (chemo), and it caused me to lose a lot of hair. I have always had a lot of hair. A lot a lot. And I lost about half of it. It should not be a big deal then, right? Wrong. I started to see my scalp when I pulled my hair back and then I started to see it when it was down… that was that. Apparently I can deal with a lot, but hair loss is not one of them.

We just really love each other.

On a happier note, I traveled to Boston to visit my brother and his wife. It was so good to see them and I had a lotta fun… except all of my pictures that I have mostly involve food. I really love traveling and I usually have crazy stories when I fly, but everything seemed to go smoothly this time. Once, when I was on my way home, I was in an airport in Tennessee. I was riding a little shuttle to my plane and all of a sudden the shuttle driver slammed on the breaks and turned a sharp left. I was standing and holding onto a pole and almost fell out. Apparently, there was a plane… and we almost collided. On the bright side, I got a free meal voucher.

Thirdly and lastly, I started a new college this week. I am majoring in Photography which is a little different than Biology, but I am so excited. I love my teachers. I love that we only use iMacs. I love the opportunities this college is going to be giving me to showcase myself. It seems a little too good to be true when you realize you can have a career doing what you have a passion for. Hopefully as my photography improves, so will my blog.

Thanks for reading! If you didn’t like it, shut up.

TKP

About ohheytay

A girl of mystery and power, whose power is exceeded only by her mystery.

Posted on 25/09/2011, in didisayanythinginterestingnope and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. lmao @ the tag: didisayanythinginterestingnope. good post keep it up!

  2. Melinda from Southern CA

    Would you post about ur RA? My sister has it. I enjoy ur blog and I want to hear ur story.

  3. wordpress app? tumblr is better! keep it up ohheytay! πŸ™‚

  4. I admire how positive you are though the years of arthritis pain. I hope this treatment continues to work well, and that somewhere there is a permanent fix.

    I feel kinda like I need to break this sappy comment up, so here’s a thing you might like http://subversivecrossstitch.com/kits/shutup.htm

Leave a comment